Your Black Friend and Other Strangers (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Your Black Friend and Other Strangers Cover Image
$20.00
On Our Shelves Now.
Carmichael's Bardstown Road
1 on hand, as of Jan 18 4:30pm
(Graphic Novels)
Carmichael's Frankfort Ave.
1 on hand, as of Jan 18 4:30pm
(Graphic Novels)

Staff Reviews


Passmore's short comics stories pack a big punch, bringing a sharp socio-political awareness to his satirical sci-fi / fantasy, and adding a surreal humor to his thorny personal memoirs and commentary on race issues, all wrapped in rubbery, neon-soaked artwork that vibrates with manic energy. A must for fans of Adjei-Brenyah's Friday Black, TV's Atlanta, or the movie Sorry To Bother You.

— From Jonathan's Picks



Product Details
ISBN: 9781945509209
ISBN-10: 1945509201
Publisher: Silver Sprocket
Publication Date: April 15th, 2018
Pages: 112
Language: English